Header Ads Widget



Big Bash League 21 Offical Cricket Game

Since the commencement of the BBL in 2011, the competition has followed a similar arrangement consistently aside from the debut season. The principal BBL season had 28 gathering stage matches, prior to extending to 32 in the accompanying season. 

Since the 2018–19 season, each group plays any remaining groups twice during a season, for an aggregate of 56 customary season matches before the finals arrangement. 

In past periods of the competition, the gathering stage matches were separated into eight rounds, with four matches played in each round. Each group played six different groups once during a season, and one group twice. This took into account both Sydney and Melbourne (which have two groups each) to play 2 derbies inside a solitary season Each group played eight gathering stage matches, four at home and four away, 

before the main four positioned groups advanced to the semi finals. In the 2017/18 Season, the arrangement changed so that there would be 40 gathering stage matches with each group playing 10 matches before the semi finals.The season was held over a comparative time period subsequently bringing about more doubleheaders (one game evening, one game evening) and groups playing all the more consistently. 

The last of the competition is played at the home ground of the most elevated positioned group. The solitary special case for this standard was 2014–15 season when the last was played at a nonpartisan setting (Manuka Oval), because of the 2015 Cricket World Cup

Post a Comment